At a glance

No single tool is the best AI video generator for ads: a UGC ad takes several. Kling turns product photos into clips, ElevenLabs voices the script and Submagic adds captions. For talking avatars, HeyGen (from $29 a month) and Arcads are built for the job, outside SpyBox. Bought separately at entry plans, six of these tools cost $90.80 a month.

How we checked

Prices and features come from each vendor's official pricing and help pages, read on the date given in the article, from Europe and the US when prices differ. We did not run hands-on tests for this article. SpyBox publishes this page and earns money from its subscription, which includes the tools marked In SpyBox.

The best AI video generator for ads depends on the job. Most e-commerce video ads need four things: a person talking to the camera, product clips, a voiceover and captions. One tool rarely does all four well. This guide compares 13 tools for those jobs, with entry prices checked on each official page on 5 November 2026. Eight of them are included in SpyBox and five are not. You also get a seven-step method for an AI UGC ad, the monthly cost of the stack and the rules TikTok and Meta apply to AI-generated ads.

What types of AI video ads can you make?

Four formats cover most AI video ads for online stores in 2026, and each one calls for a different kind of tool.

FormatWhat the viewer seesTools that do it
UGC ad with an AI avatarA synthetic person talks about your product, in the style of a customer videoHeyGen, Arcads, Creatify, SpyBox Crea
Image to videoYour product photo becomes a moving clip: rotation, unboxing, lifestyle sceneKling AI, Kie.ai, Runway, Veo
Voiceover adProduct clips or slides with a narrated scriptElevenLabs
Captioned short editA vertical video with burned-in captions, cuts and an end cardSubmagic, Canva

Most ads mix these formats: a short avatar hook, two or three product clips, then captions and a call to action.

Best AI video generator for ads: the 13 tools compared

Entry prices for these 13 tools range from a few cents per second of video (Kie.ai) to about $110 a month (Arcads, as reported by third-party reviews). Prices checked on 5 November 2026, in US dollars, before tax.

ToolBest forPaid plan fromFree optionIn SpyBox
HeyGenTalking avatars$29 a month (Creator)3 watermarked videos a monthNot in SpyBox
ArcadsAI actors for UGC adsAbout $110 a month, per third-party reviewsTrial mentioned on its siteNot in SpyBox
CreatifyVideo ads from a product link$15 a month (Standard)10 credits a month, watermarkedNot in SpyBox
SpyBox CreaPackshots, promo ads, talking UGCIn SpyBox, €29.99 a monthNoneIncluded
Kling AIProduct clips, image to video$8.80 a month (Standard), $6.99 the first monthBasic planIncluded
Kie.aiPay-per-use access to Kling, Veo and other modelsNo plan: Kling 3.0 from $0.0755 per secondNone listedIncluded
RunwayCinematic b-roll$15 a month (Standard)125 credits, onceNot in SpyBox
Google Veo 3.1Realistic clips in Google FlowGoogle AI Pro, $19.99 a month per third partiesNot statedNot in SpyBox
ElevenLabsVoiceover, voice cloning$6 a month (Starter)10,000 credits, no commercial licenseIncluded
SubmagicCaptions, short-form edits$19 a month (Starter, 15 videos)Sign-up offer, terms not statedIncluded
CreativeOSAd templates and static creatives$29 a month (Spark)3-day trial from IgniteIncluded
CanvaResizing, branding, final editUS$18 a month or US$144 a year (Pro)Canva FreeIncluded
MidjourneyProduct and lifestyle images, short clips$10 a month (Basic)None listedIncluded

Arcads publishes no pricing page and Google's plans page showed no price for our region, so those two prices come from third-party reports. Every other price comes from the tool's own site, listed in the sources.

The sections below sort these tools by job: avatars, product clips, voice, editing, then finishing. SpyBox is a desktop app for Windows and Mac with 35 e-commerce and AI tools for €29.99 a month. AI images, video and voice in SpyBox run on monthly credits, explained under SpyBox Crea.

AI UGC ad generators: HeyGen, Arcads, Creatify and SpyBox Crea

HeyGen, Arcads and Creatify are built for avatar and UGC ads, and none of them is in SpyBox. SpyBox Crea is SpyBox's own option. For avatar ads at volume, HeyGen or Arcads can be the better pick.

HeyGen

HeyGen makes talking avatar videos from a script. The free plan gives 3 watermarked videos a month, up to one minute each. Creator costs $29 a month, or $24 billed yearly, for 600 credits, and removes HeyGen branding. Pro costs $49 and Business $149 plus $20 per seat. HeyGen suits brands that want a steady presenter across many ads. If you want a HeyGen alternative inside SpyBox, SpyBox Crea makes talking UGC videos and Kling offers lip sync.

Arcads

Arcads is an AI ad platform built around AI actors. Its site lists 1,000+ actors, an avatar that holds your product, and translation into more than 30 languages. Arcads has no public pricing page; third-party reviews report a Starter plan at about $110 a month. It suits performance marketers who test many UGC hooks each week. Skip it if your total ad tool budget is under $100 a month.

Creatify

Creatify generates video ads from a product page link and can push them to Meta, Google and TikTok. The free plan gives 10 credits a month, enough for up to 2 watermarked video ads. Standard costs $15 a month, or $10 billed yearly, for 55 credits, and paid credits expire after two months. It suits Shopify sellers who want a first draft straight from the product page.

SpyBox Crea: packshots and talking UGC in the app

SpyBox Crea is SpyBox's own creative studio for AI images and videos. SpyBox says it turns your product into packshots, promo ads and talking AI UGC videos, with 50+ AI models, inside the app. What you make in SpyBox Crea is visible only to you.

It runs on credits. Full-price monthly plans and all yearly plans include 100,000 credits a month. The SpyBox Credits page puts that at up to about 1,600 GPT Image 2 images, or 52+ Kling videos at average cost. Most other SpyBox tools, such as ChatGPT or Minea, use no credits.

SpyBox Crea suits you if you want images, clips and avatar videos in one place without extra subscriptions. Skip it if you plan hundreds of clips a month: credits run out, and top-ups cost extra.

Product clips and image to video: Kling, Kie.ai, Runway and Veo

Kling AI, Kie.ai, Runway and Veo turn a product photo into a moving clip. Kling AI and Kie.ai are in SpyBox; Runway and Veo are not.

Kling AI: product clips from a photo

Kling AI, made by the Chinese company Kuaishou, turns a product photo or a text prompt into a video clip. According to Kling's credit guide, Kling 3.0 clips run from 3 to 15 seconds, and Kling documents native lip sync with audio. The Standard plan costs $8.80 a month after a $6.99 first month and gives 660 credits, which Kling counts as 33 videos at 720p. Paid plans remove the watermark and allow commercial use.

Use Kling when you need product b-roll, unboxing shots or scene ideas fast. If you want a ready-made presenter reading your script, an avatar tool gets there sooner. Other video models are compared in our Kling AI alternatives. Kling is included in SpyBox.

Kie.ai: pay per second for Kling, Veo and others

Kie.ai is an API reseller, not a model maker. One API key gives you models built by other companies, including Kling, Google Veo 3.1, Seedance and Hailuo. There is no subscription: one credit is worth about $0.005, credits do not expire, and Kie.ai says failed tasks are not charged. On 5 November 2026 its pricing page listed Kling 3.0 from $0.0755 per second, and Kling 4.0 Flash at about 10% below Kling's own API price.

Kie.ai fits bursts of work and side-by-side tests of several models on one prompt. It is built around API access, so look elsewhere if you want a guided editor.

Runway

Runway generates cinematic footage and effects. Standard costs $15 a month, or $12 billed yearly, for 625 credits, and the free plan gives 125 credits once. Runway fits brand-style b-roll and hero shots better than talking UGC.

Google Veo 3.1

Google's Veo 3.1 runs in Google Flow with a Google AI plan. Google's plans page lists 1,000 Flow credits a month on AI Pro, which third-party reports price at $19.99 a month in the US. The same page lists a newer Google video model, Omni Flash, on every plan. Veo is not in SpyBox, although Kie.ai, which is, lists Veo 3.1 in its catalog.

OpenAI's Sora is no longer an option for ads: OpenAI closed the Sora app on 26 April 2026 and the Sora API on 24 September 2026.

Voiceover and voice cloning: ElevenLabs

ElevenLabs makes AI voiceovers, dubbing and sound effects, with text to speech in 74 languages. The free plan gives 10,000 credits a month, about 10 minutes of speech, but no commercial license, so its audio cannot go into an ad. Starter costs $6 a month for 30,000 credits and includes the commercial license. Creator costs $22 a month, $11 the first month. ElevenLabs' use policy bans cloning a living person's voice without their explicit and informed consent.

ElevenLabs suits you if your ad has a voiceover or a presenter who needs a natural voice. Skip it if your ads run silent with captions only. ElevenLabs is included in SpyBox, and plans and credit math are in our ElevenLabs review.

Editing and captions: Submagic

Submagic, included in SpyBox, adds automatic captions and quick edits to short vertical videos. Starter costs $19 a month for 15 videos, or $12 a month billed yearly. Pro costs $39 for 40 videos and Business $69 for 100, per member.

Submagic is built for TikTok, Reels and Shorts ads, where captions are part of the format. If you already caption in another editor, you can do without it.

Finishing and static visuals: CreativeOS, Canva and Midjourney

These three tools handle what surrounds the video: static ads and templates (CreativeOS), resizing and the final cut (Canva), and the images you animate (Midjourney). All three are included in SpyBox.

CreativeOS: ad templates and static creatives

CreativeOS offers 20,000+ ad templates, plus email and landing page templates, with AI copy and image tools. Its official page lists Spark at $29 a month, Ignite at $59 and Pro at $119. The same page shows two plan tables with different credit amounts, so check the credits at checkout. You can edit templates in Canva, Figma or the CreativeOS editor.

CreativeOS suits you if you run static ads next to your videos and want ready layouts. Skip it if you only make video: its tools are built for static ads.

Canva: resize, brand and finish

Canva is a design and video editor built on ready-made templates. Canva Pro costs US$18 a month or US$144 a year in the US, and prices vary by country. In an ad workflow, Canva handles the end: resizing to 9:16, 1:1 and 4:5, adding your logo, text and end card. Your Canva creations in SpyBox are visible only to you.

Canva gives you one place to finish every ad format. If you already have an editor you like, keep it.

Midjourney: product and lifestyle images

Midjourney creates images from a prompt and can also generate short videos on the same GPU time. Basic costs $10 a month ($8 a month billed yearly) with 3.3 hours of fast GPU time, and Mega costs $120. Two rules matter for ads. Stealth mode, which keeps your images and videos private, exists only on Pro and Mega. A company with more than $1,000,000 in yearly gross revenue must take Pro or Mega.

Midjourney is the tool for lifestyle scenes and backgrounds you then animate in Kling. Start from a real product photo, and check that the product in every image matches the item you ship.

35 tools, €29.99/mo

Kling AI · Kie AI · ElevenLabs · Midjourney · Submagic · CreativeOS · Canva · SpyBox Crea · In SpyBox
Get all 35 tools · €29.99/mo

Cancel anytime from your account

Explore the tools

How to make an AI UGC ad, step by step

An AI UGC ad takes seven steps, from choosing the product to labeling the ad. Most tools in this method are included in SpyBox. If you prefer a dedicated avatar tool, use HeyGen or Arcads at step 4.

  1. Pick a product that already sells. Look up its TikTok Shop sales in Kalodata and the ads already running for it in PiPiAds. Our guide to dropshipping spy tools covers this research step.
  2. Write a 20 to 30 second script with three different hooks. ChatGPT or Claude can draft it: hook, problem, product, demonstration, call to action. Keep every claim true. If you would pay for ChatGPT only for scripts, read how to get ChatGPT Plus cheaper.
  3. Make the product visuals. Start from your own product photo, then generate lifestyle scenes in Midjourney or packshots in SpyBox Crea. Check that the product still matches the real one.
  4. Create the talking part. Make the avatar segment in SpyBox Crea, or a lip-synced clip in Kling. The presenter must never pose as a real customer.
  5. Animate the product shots. Turn each image into a 5 to 10 second clip with Kling's image to video. Kie.ai is the pay-per-second route to the same models.
  6. Record the voiceover in ElevenLabs on a paid plan, so the commercial license covers it. Clone only your own voice, or a voice you have written consent for.
  7. Edit, caption and export. Assemble the clips in Canva, add captions in Submagic and export in 9:16 for TikTok and Reels, then in 1:1 or 4:5 for the feed. Switch on the AI-generated content disclosure when you upload.

Make three to five versions that change only the hook. The ad platform then shows which opening holds viewers, and you keep the rest of the ad unchanged.

How much does an AI video ad stack cost?

Six tools from this guide, each at its cheapest paid plan with commercial use, cost $90.80 a month bought separately (prices checked on 5 November 2026).

ToolPlanPrice a month
Kling AIStandard (after the first month)$8.80
ElevenLabsStarter$6.00
MidjourneyBasic$10.00
SubmagicStarter$19.00
CreativeOSSpark$29.00
CanvaPro, monthly, US$18.00
Total$90.80

Add HeyGen Creator for avatars and the total reaches $119.80 a month. Kie.ai has no plan, so its cost follows your volume: 100 seconds of Kling 3.0 cost at least $7.55. On Kling's Standard plan, one 720p video works out at about $0.27 ($8.80 for 33 videos).

SpyBox costs €29.99 a month, or €249.99 a year, and includes every tool in this table plus Kie.ai and SpyBox Crea, among 35 tools in all. SpyBox bills in euros; the tool prices above are in US dollars. This compares each vendor's list prices. In SpyBox, every tool opens on its top plan. Image, video and voice tools draw on your monthly SpyBox credits. See every tool in the app.

Entry plans have small quotas: Kling Standard gives 33 videos at 720p by Kling's count, Submagic Starter 15 videos. Inside SpyBox, AI video and voice draw on the 100,000 monthly credits. If you plan to generate hundreds of clips a month, compare the cost per action on the Credits page with a direct Kling plan or Kie.ai.

What are the rules for AI-generated video ads?

TikTok and Meta both accept AI video ads, but both label them, and TikTok rejects or restricts AI content you did not disclose. Licenses and the law add their own limits.

TikTok and Meta disclosure rules

TikTok's ads policy, last updated in April 2026, allows AI-generated content only when it is disclosed. You switch on "This ad contains AI-generated content" in Ads Manager, or add a clear caption, watermark or sticker. The rule covers images, video or audio made entirely by AI, and a person made to say something they never said through voice cloning. TikTok resets that switch when you create or duplicate a campaign, so check it every time. Its policy also bans using a public figure's likeness without permission.

Meta labels ad images created or heavily edited with its own or third-party AI tools as "AI info". The label appears in the "About this ad" menu and sometimes next to "Sponsored". Meta requires you to disclose AI yourself only for ads about social issues, elections or politics.

Licenses, voices and faces

Check the license before you publish. ElevenLabs' free plan has no commercial license, HeyGen and Creatify free exports carry a watermark, and Kling allows commercial use on paid plans only. Midjourney requires Pro or Mega for companies above $1,000,000 in yearly gross revenue. Assets you make through SpyBox can run in your ads. Never generate a real person or a celebrity: TikTok bans public figure likeness used without permission, and the FTC counts an unauthorized celebrity avatar praising a product as a breach of its rule.

Fake testimonials and deepfakes

In the US, the FTC rule on consumer reviews and testimonials has applied since 21 October 2024. It bans fake reviews and testimonials, including AI-generated ones attributed to someone who does not exist. The FTC says AI avatars are not banned as such; an avatar ad breaks the rule when its testimonial is fake. So an avatar can present your product, but it cannot claim to be a customer with real experience.

In the EU, Article 50 of the AI Act has applied since 2 August 2026: anyone who uses AI to create a deepfake must disclose that the content is artificially generated. A deepfake, in the Act, resembles existing people, objects or places and would falsely appear authentic, which a realistic AI "customer" can do. In France, influencer content that uses AI to show a face or body must carry the mention "Images virtuelles" (law of 9 June 2023). This is general information, not legal advice.

Verdict

Pick tools by job: Kling (or Kie.ai, per second) for product clips, ElevenLabs Starter or above for voice, Submagic and Canva for captions and the final cut. For talking avatars, HeyGen or Arcads suit high-volume testing; SpyBox Crea covers avatars without another subscription. If you would pay for four or more of these tools, compare that total with €29.99 for SpyBox. If you need one avatar tool at high volume, take its own plan.

35 tools, €29.99/mo

Kling AI · Kie AI · ElevenLabs · Midjourney · Submagic · CreativeOS · Canva · SpyBox Crea · In SpyBox
Get all 35 tools · €29.99/mo

Cancel anytime from your account

Explore the tools

FAQ

What is the best AI video generator for ads?

It depends on the format. For talking UGC avatars, HeyGen (from $29 a month) and Arcads (about $110 a month, per third-party reviews) are built for it. For product clips from a photo, Kling starts at $8.80 a month. Most ads combine an avatar tool, a video model, ElevenLabs for voice and an editor such as Canva or Submagic.

Can ChatGPT or Sora make video ads?

No. OpenAI closed the Sora app on 26 April 2026 and its API on 24 September 2026, and ChatGPT does not generate video. ChatGPT is still useful for ad scripts, hooks and product images. For the video itself, use Kling, Veo, Runway or an avatar tool such as HeyGen.

Can I use AI-generated videos in TikTok and Facebook ads?

Yes, with disclosure. On TikTok, switch on "This ad contains AI-generated content" in Ads Manager, or the ad can be rejected or restricted. Meta adds an "AI info" label to ads it detects as AI-made, and requires your own disclosure only for social issue, election and political ads. Never present an AI avatar as a real customer.

How much does an AI UGC ad cost to make?

From a few cents to about $11 a video. A 10-second Kling 3.0 clip costs from $0.76 on Kie.ai, and a 720p video on Kling Standard works out at about $0.27. Third-party reviews put an Arcads video at about $11. The monthly stack of six entry plans in this guide costs $90.80.

Is there a free AI video generator for ads?

Several tools have free plans, but few fit paid ads. Kling has a free Basic plan, Runway gives 125 credits once, and HeyGen gives 3 watermarked videos a month. Creatify's free exports are watermarked, and ElevenLabs' free plan has no commercial license. For ads you run with a budget, plan on a paid tier.

What is the best HeyGen alternative for UGC ads?

Arcads, if you want a large cast of AI actors and test many hooks; third-party reviews report about $110 a month. Creatify, from $15 a month, if you start from a product page link. Inside SpyBox, SpyBox Crea makes talking UGC videos on your monthly credits, and Kling adds lip sync to clips.

Sources

Prices and policies checked on 5 November 2026.